Medicare Meaningful Use Incentive

Medicare Meaningful Use Incentive

Eligible providers must successfully demonstrate meaningful use of certified electronic health record technology every year they participate in the program.

Meaningful use includes both a core set and a menu set of objectives that are specific to eligible professionals or eligible hospitals and CAHs.

  • For eligible providers, there are a total of 25 meaningful use objectives. To qualify for an incentive payment, 20 of these 25 objectives must be met.
    • There are 15 required core objectives.
    • The remaining 5 objectives may be chosen from the list of 10 menu set objectives.

Here is a complete list of core, quality and menu set objectives.

Here is a Medicare Attestation worksheet.

Attesting to Medicare EHR Meaningful Use Incentive Program

Complete step-by-step Medicare Eligible Provider Attestation Guide.

Complete step-by-step Medicare Third Party Proxy Attestation Guide.

Eligible providers ready to attest to meaningful use for Medicare can visit the CMS website.